top of page
Splatter Painting

Welcome to Art Class with Ms. Hoffman

Check back in for weekly updates!

Welcome to Art Class at Snowden Farm Elementary, home of the Stallions!

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search

My Vision

Updated: Nov 12, 2019

As an art educator I believe it is my duty to encourage a love of creating and foster each child's unique artistic ability. I am so fortunate to be able to teach and share my passion with others; it brings me great joy. My students inspire me everyday with their honesty, creativity, originality, and positivity.


As an art educator I have to constantly advocate for my program. I am very fortunate to work for a county and school that is so supportive of the arts.

Taken from the MCPS Visual Art curriculum:


The visual arts are important to every child’s development and play a vital role in providing the students in Montgomery County Public Schools with the well-rounded, world class education necessary for college and career readiness. The visual arts promote the core competencies – Academic Excellence, Creative Problem-solving, and Social Emotional

Learning – identified by MCPS as essential to prepare students for success in the 21st century. Through engagement with this visual art curriculum, students will encounter the following 21st century skills:

 -Flexibility and Adaptability

 -Initiative and Self-direction

 -Social and Cross-cultural Skills

 -Productivity and Accountability

 -Leadership

 -Creativity and Innovation

 -Critical Thinking and Problem-solving

 -Communication and Collaboration

-Responsibility



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page